The name of Club 19 is related to the Universal Declaration of Human Rights, which was adopted in December 1948, and the article no. 19 is: Everyone has the right to freedom of opinion and expression; this right includes freedom to hold opinions without interference and to seek, receive and impart information and ideas through any media and regardless of frontiers. 

The aim is to increase the civil consciousness and legacy culture, development of critical thinking, pluralism of opinions and views via alternative forms of culture.

The aspiration for freedom of expression was the basic idea of creating the club. The most important advantage which club gives is the comfort atmosphere for aboveboard discussions about the actual problems of society, active participation in finding the solutions; it is the place for self-education and self-development.

From Tuesday till Thursday there are news discussions, documentary screenings and discussions, lectures, open discussions, trainings with lawyers, journalists, public figures, psychologists, health-workers, debates, foreign languages clubs, etc. in the club. Guests can take part in discussions, seminars, workshops and art events. Participants always have the opportunity to try themselves in different kind of activities: from hand-made craft till public debates.

Friday and Saturday in the club is the time for artistic films screenings, concerts, literary evenings, entertainment events, intellectual games and boardgames.

Also we have special weeks during the year: Antidiscrimination week, Freedom of Speech week and Human Rights week. All of these weeks events are connected with the topic and also we invite special guests, who has the experience in these domains. The agendas of these weeks from previous years you can find below in Russian.

If you have any ideas and you want them become true, you are always welcome to do it on the platform — Club 19.

Club 19 was created with support of People in Need organization from Czech Republic.

 

If you have found a spelling error, please, notify us by selecting that text and pressing Ctrl+Enter.

Spelling error report

The following text will be sent to our editors:

Название клуба «№19» соответствует статье 19 Всеобщей декларации прав человека, которая была подписана в декабре 1948 г. и гласит: «Каждый человек имеет право на свободу убеждений и на свободное выражение их; это право включает свободу беспрепятственно придерживаться своих убеждений и свободу искать, получать и распространять информацию и идеи любыми средствами и независимо от государственных границ».

Цель: Повышение уровня гражданского сознания и правовой культуры, развитие критического мышления, плюрализма мнений и взглядов посредством альтернативных видов культуры.

Именно стремление свободного выражения мыслей и убеждений легло в основу идеи создания клуба. Главное преимущество клуба — уютная атмосфера для открытого обсуждения актуальных общественных вопросов, активного участия в поиске решений, это место для самообразования и саморазвития.

Со вторника по четверг в Клубе проходят обсуждения новостей, просмотры и обсуждения документальных фильмов, открытые дискуссии, лекции, тренинги с юристами, общественными деятелями, журналистами, психологами, медицинскими работниками, дебаты, клубы иностранных языков и многое другое. Гости могут сами участвовать в формировании формата дискуссий, семинаров, мастер-классов и творческих вечеров. Участникам предоставлена возможность попробовать себя в различных сферах деятельности от курса hand-make до общественных дебатов.

А с пятницы по субботу вас ждут просмотры художественных фильмов, музыкальные концерты, литературные вечера, развлекательные и интеллектуальные игры.

Если у вас есть интересная идея, и вам хочется её осуществить, вы обязательно сможете это сделать на площадке Клуба «№19».

Клуб №19 создан при поддержке чешской организации «Человек в беде».

Гости Клуба №«19»:

 

 

 

Если вы нашли ошибку, пожалуйста, выделите фрагмент текста и нажмите Ctrl+Enter.

Сообщить об опечатке

Текст, который будет отправлен нашим редакторам: